The University of London has a framework through which it recognises teaching institutions that offer study support to students of the University of London International Programmes. These are known as recognised centres and have been awarded either Affiliate Centre or Registered Centre status. Lcls (South), by demonstrating a sustained commitment to developing excellence in respect of teaching, support to students and administrative processes has achieved the Affiliate Centre status, which is the highest level of recognition awarded by the University of London.

  • University of London CHE in Common Law
  • University of London LLB (Hons)
  • University of London LLM (Hons)


About BPP University

Voted the UK’s Best Higher Education Provider by Education Investor Magazine in 2013, BPP University is one of the UK’s leading private Universities dedicated to business and the professions. BPP University’s links with leading businesses and organisations allow them to provide you with a highly regarded professional education. BPP University programmes are designed in consultation with employers and respected practitioners in the fields of law, business, health, hospitality and English language. Their tutors, most of whom have real-world practitioner experience, will not only ensure you have the practical skills and academic knowledge needed for success but that you also have the competitive edge that makes you stand out. BPP University is a separate legal entity and division within the wider BPP Professional Education Group. BPP University has its different governance and regulatory structure reflecting the national importance of BPP University as a degree awarding body approved by the UK’s Privy Council.

BPP University is an international education provider that strives for excellence in all that they do. They work around the world with partners to enable student’s access to a globally recognised degree, either at one of their many study centres located within the UK or at one of their Recognised Support Centres in one of the many locations worldwide.

BPP University has granted London College of Legal Studies (South) the prestigious status of Recognised Support Centre in recognition of their ongoing commitment to support BPP University in the provision of educational excellence to students on selected programmes.

BPP University aims to transform the provision of global professional education and by endorsing the local support provided London College of Legal Studies (South) to BPP University students, together they will work to ensure students have an outstanding educational experience and with the aim of providing students with the best career and employment prospects, no matter where in the world they study.

  • BPP University LLB (Hons)
  • BPP University Certificate of Higher Education (Legal Studies)


  • Northumbria University (Open Learning) LLB (Hons)

LCLS (SOUTH) has representative arrangements with :

  • City Law School, City University, UK
  • Cardiff University, UK
  • Northumbria University, UK- All courses
  • London Metropolitan University, UK
  • Bangor University, UK- All courses
  • Nottingham Trent University, UK
  • London South Bank University, UK- All courses
  • University of East London, UK- All courses
  • Birmingham City University, UK- All courses
  • Aberystwyth University, UK- All courses
  • Stepping Stone International, France
  • Pembrokeshire College, UK- All courses
  • Anglia Ruskin University, UK
  • The University of Law, UK
  • Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
  • HELP University College, Malaysia
  • University of West of England, Bristol, UK
  • SEGi University, Malaysia
  • Teeside University, UK
  • SOAS, UK
  • University of South Wales, UK
  • University of Hertfordshire, UK
  • Aberystwyth University, UK
  • Coventry University, UK
  • Oxford Brookes University, UK
  • University of Lincoln, UK
  • University of Essex, UK
  • University of Leeds, UK

LCLS (SOUTH) is closely linked with the following Bar Schools of UK

  • BPP Bar School, UK
  • Northumbria Bar School, UK
  • Cardiff Bar School, UK
  • The University of Law, UK
  • University of West of England, Bristol, UK
  • Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
  • City Law School, City University, UK
  • Nottingham Trent University, UK